AMVCA 2023: Full List Of Winners As Anikulapo Wins Big

The ninth annual African Magic Viewers’ Alternative Awards (AMVCA) had been offered on Saturday, Could 20, 2023.

The well-known occasion, held on the Eko Lodge, honoured African movie trade stars.

For her excellent contributions to the trade, veteran actress Persistence Ozokwor acquired the Trade Benefit Award.

Learn Additionally: Peter Obi Tells Tribunal: Give Me Seven Weeks To Present Witnesses

Brotherhood by Jade Osiberu and Anikulapo by Kunle Afolayan each gained many prizes in numerous classes.

Beneath is the record of winners:

Greatest Actor in a Comedy – (Film/TV Collection)
Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi) –

Greatest Actress in a Comedy – (Film/TV Collection)
Bimbo Ademoye – Selina

Greatest Actor in a Drama – (Film/TV Collection)
Tobi Bakre – Brotherhood

Greatest Actress in a Drama – (Film/TV Collection)
Osas Ighodaro – Man of God

Greatest Supporting Actor (Film/TV Collection)
Abdisattar Ahmed – Gacal

Greatest Supporting Actress (Film/TV Collection)
Efe Irele – 4 4 Forty 4

Greatest Quick Movie
Adeoye Adetunji – Pa Aromire

Greatest On-line Social Content material Creator
Elozonam, Kie Kie – Again From The Future

Greatest Authentic Telenovela

Greatest Unscripted Authentic
King Bugar

Greatest Authentic Comedy Collection
Njoro Wa Uba

Greatest Authentic Drama Collection

Greatest Artwork Director
Wale Adeleke – King Of Thieves (Agesinkole)

Greatest Costume Designer (Film/TV Collection)
Adeola Artwork-Alade – The Actual Housewives of Lagos (Reunion Episode)

Greatest Lighting Designer (Film/TV Collection)
Mathew Yusuf – Brotherhood

Greatest Image Editor (Film/TV Collection)
Holmes Awa & Daniel Tom – Crime & Justice

Greatest Sound Editor (Film/TV Collection)
Anu Afolayan – Anikulapo

Greatest Soundtrack (Film/TV Collection)
Kent Edunjobi – Anikulapo

Greatest Make-up (Film/TV Collection)
Maryam Ndukwe, Hakeem Results Onilogbo – Shanty City

Greatest Author (Film/TV Collection)
Sola Dada – Anikulapo

Greatest Cinematographer (Film/TV Collection)
Loukman Ali – Brotherhood

Greatest Film, Southern Africa
Jewel – Elvis Chucks

Greatest Film, East Africa
Click on Click on Bang – Philip Karanja Njenga

Greatest Film, West Africa
Brotherhood – Jade Osiberu

Greatest Tv Collection
Crime & Justice – Yinka Edward

Greatest Documentary
Nigeria-the Debut – Nora Awolowo

Greatest Director
Loukman Ali – Brotherhood

The Multichoice Expertise Manufacturing unit Movie

Greatest Indigenous Language, Swahili (Film/TV Collection)
Philip Karanja Njenga – Click on Click on Bang

Greatest Indigenous Language, Yoruba (Film/TV Collection)
Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan

Greatest Indigenous Language, Hausa (Film/TV Collection)
Aisha – Abubakar Bashir Maishadda

Greatest Indigenous Language, Igbo (Film/TV Collection)
Uhuruchi – Victor Iyke

Greatest Total Film, Africa
Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan

Trade Benefit Award
Persistence Ozokwor

The Trailblazer Award
Angel Onigwe

Greatest Dressed Male
Enioluwa Adeoluwa

Greatest Dressed Feminine
Magnificence Tukura






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *