Connect with us


Judge Who Gave Judgement On Atiku, Obi’s Suit Transferred, Becomes Head Of Port Harcourt Appeal Court Division



The choose, Justice Joseph Ikyegh who delivered the ruling within the purposes introduced earlier than the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal sitting in Abuja by the presidential candidates of the Peoples Democratic Social gathering (PDP), Atiku Abubakar and that of the Labour Social gathering, Peter Obi has been transferred.

Naija Information reviews he was transferred to turn out to be the presiding justice (head) of the Port Harcourt division of the Attraction Court docket.

The event was made recognized by the President of the Court docket of Attraction, Justice Monica Dongban-Mensem whereas saying the 2023 posting of Justices of the court docket.

Different justices have been additionally affected in line with the posting letter, dated March 7 and signed by the Attraction Court docket President with some designated as Presiding Choose (PJ) and others as members.

A breakdown of the posting revealed {that a} whole of 20 Presiding Justices (PJs) have been posted throughout the six geopolitical zones of the nation.


Based on the letter, the Lagos division has seven justices, with Justice J. O. Bada as Presiding Justice (PJ), with Justices O. F. Ogbuinya, O. A. Otisi, F. O. Oho, A. S. Umar, A. M. Bayero, and M. I. Sirajo as members.

Kaduna division with 4 Justices has Justice C. N. Uwa as PJ and Justices Audi Wambai, M. B. Idris, and M. S. Hassan as members.

The Ibadan division has Justice M. A. Adumein as PJ and Justices Yargata Nimpar, Gabriel Kolawole, and A. B. Mohammed as members.

For Enugu division, Justice U. I. Ndukwe-Anyanwu is PJ, with Justices J. O. Okay. Oyewole and J. E. Ekanem as members.

Equally, Justice T. N. Orji-Abadua was posted as PJ of Benin division, with Justices F. O. Akinbami and S. O. Nwaka-Gbagi as members.


In Jos division, Justice T. Y. Hassan is PJ, whereas Justices I. A. Andenyangtso, J. G. Abundaga, and Olasumbo Goodluck are members.

Port Harcourt division has Justice Joseph Ikyegh as PJ, whereas Justices S. T. Hussein, F. A. Ojo, and A. Waziri are members.

Abuja division with seven Justices is to be presided over by Justice H. S. Tsam- mani, others Justices within the division embrace Justices S. J. Adah, P. O. Ige, O. E. Williams-Dawodu, U. A. Ogakwu, M. Mustapha, and Danlami Z. Senchi.

For Calabar division, Justice R. C. Agbo is PJ whereas the 2 members of the division are Justices H. A. Barka and B. B. Aliyu.

Ilorin, which has three justices, is presided by Justice O. A. Belgore and each Justices Bitrus Sanga and Okay. I. Amadi as members.


Equally, three justices have been posted to Owerri division, which might be presided by Justice J. H. Sankey, with Justices O. A. Adefope-Okojie and S. A. Bola as members.

Sokoto division with 4 Justices is presided by Justice M. L. Shuaibu, with members Justices R. M. Abdullahi, Ebiowei Tobi, and A. M. Talba as members.

Yola division has 4 Justices with Justice I. O. Akeju as PJ and the trio of Justices H. A. Abiru, P. O. Affen, and M. L. Abubakar as members.

Justice C. E. Nwosi-Iheme is PJ of Ekiti division with A. M. Lamido and O. A. Adegbehingbe as members, whereas the Akure division, with three Justices, is presided by Justice O. F. Omoleye, with Justices I. Jombo-Ofo and Y. A. Bashir as members.

Makurdi division is presided by Justice M. A. Danjuma, whereas members embrace Justices B. A. Georgewill and I. W. Jauro, Asaba division has Justice Tunde Awotoye as PJ and Justices U. Onyemenam, M. O. Bolaji-Yusuf, and A. O. Obaseki-Adejumo as members.


Justice O. O. Daniel-Kalio is posted as PJ for Awka division, with Justices P. A. Mahmoud and B. I. Gafai as members.

Gombe division has Justice A. A. B. Gumel as PJ, and Justices J. Y. Tukur, M. Danjuma, and A. I. Banjoko as members.

Kano division has Justice Ita Mbaba as PJ, whereas Justices B. M. Ugo and U. A. Musale are members.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.